One Piece Arcs in Order: The Correct One Piece Watch Order?

One Piece is written in chronological order, and as such, all you need to do is to read or watch it serially to follow the arcs in order. 

One Piece is one of the best-selling manga of all time. Even after decades of airing, the story has not ended, and it has not lost its flair of thrilling adventures as each episode shows Monkey D Luffy and the Straw Hat Crew in intense combat. The fact is that the story is very far from coming to an end, as the adventures are yet to halt.

Synopsis of One Piece Anime

One Piece is an account of the life of Monkey D. Luffy, who leads a pirate crew in a quest to become the next Pirate King after the former king, Gold Roger, left behind the legendary “One Piece” treasure. Luffy’s quest to acquire One Piece kicked off when he ate the Devil Fruit as a child, which then gave him a rubber-like body. He sets sail and travels the Grand Line with the goal of finding the One Piece treasure in a bid to become King of the Pirates.

His journey takes him to unusual places where he encounters different challenges and meets a wide range of enemies and friends. Monkey D Luffy and the Straw Hat Crew’s adventure has spanned over a thousand episodes, and new fans may be wondering how to go about watching the manga series. But don’t worry; we’ve got you covered with a list of the correct order you should watch the One Piece arcs.

List of All One Piece Arcs in Order

One Piece is split into major sagas with several sub-sagas. The sub-sagas include a collection of arcs that are divided based on the adventures of each of the islands Luffy and his crew visit. Once they arrive on a new island, a new arc begins. The moment they leave for another location, the current arc ends, and a new one begins.

The manga has over 1000 episodes and well over 50 arcs. With its volume, many fans might decide to skip some episodes, but then the plotline might get confusing due to the missing information from the skipped parts.

We have curated a complete list to guide you as you watch One Piece in the right order.

The list includes all the major One Piece canon arcs in order, including the filler arcs. The list also includes the exact episodes that are contained in each but omits TV Specials and movies in the correct order. So settle in as you join Luffy and his Straw Hats crew on their pirate adventures.

  • Romance Dawn Arc (episodes 1-3)
  • Orange Town Arc (episodes 4-8)
  • Syrup Village Arc (episodes 9-18)
  • Baratie Arc (episodes 19-30)
  • Arlong Park Arc (episodes 31-44)
  • Loguetown Arc (Episodes 45, 48-53)
  • Buggy’s Crew Adventure Chronicles (episodes 46-47)
  • Warship Island arc (Filler arc) (episodes 54-61)
  • Reverse Mountain Arc (episodes 62-63)
  • Whiskey Peak Arc (episodes 64-67)
  • Diary of Koby-Meppo Arc (episodes 68-69)
  • Little Garden Arc (episodes 70-77)
  • Drum Island Arc (episodes 78-91)
  • Arabasta Arc (episodes 92-130)
  • Post-Arabasta Arc (Filler arc)
  • Goat Island Arc (Filler arc)
  • Ruluka Island Arc (Filler arc)
  • Jaya Arc (episodes 144-152)
  • Skypiea Arc(episodes 153-195)
  • G-8 Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 196-206)
  • Long Ring Long Land Arc (episodes 207-219)
  • Ocean’s Dreams Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 220-224)
  • Foxy’s Return Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 225-228)
  • Admiral Aokiji Arc (episodes 227-228)
  • Water 7 Arc (episodes 229-263)
  • Enies Lobby Arc (episodes 264-290, 293-302, 304-312)
  • Post-Enies Lobby Arc (episodes 313-325)
  • Ice Hunter Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 326-335)
  • Thriller Bark Arc (episodes 337-381)
  • Spa Island Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 382-384)
  • Saboady Archipelago Arc (episodes 385-405)
  • Amazon Lily Arc (episodes 408-417)
  • Impel Down Arc (episodes 422-425, 430-452)
  • Little East Blue Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 426 – 429)
  • Marineford Arc (episodes 457-489)
  • Post-War Arc (episodes 490-491, 493-516)
  • Return to Sabaody Arc (episodes 517-522)
  • Fish-Man Island Arc (episodes 523-541, 543-574)
  • Z’s Ambition (Filler arc) (episodes 575-578)
  • Punk Hazard Arc (episodes 579-589, 591-625)
  • Caesar Retrieval (Filler arc) (episodes 626-628)
  • Dressrosa Arc(episodes 629-746)
  • Silver Mine Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 747-750)
  • Movie #13 | One Piece Film: Gold (After episode 750)
  • Zou Arc (episodes 751-779)
  • Marine Rookie Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 780-782)
  • Whole Cake Island Arc (episodes 783-877)
  • Levely Arc (episodes 878-889)
  • Wano Arc (episodes 890-894)
  • Cidre Guild Arc (Filler arc) (Episodes 895-896)
  • Wano Arc Part 2 (episodes 897-1028)
  • Uta’s Past Arc (Filler arc) (Episodes 1029-1030)
  • Wano Arc Part 3 (episodes 1031-ongoing)

How to Watch One Piece in Order

As listed above, One Piece is an enormous anime series spanning over 1000 episodes. To make it easier to follow, we’ve grouped the episodes into sagas in chronological order, which makes the storyline easy to follow. Here’s a list of how to watch One Piece in order

  • East Blue Saga (Episodes 1-61)
  • Arabasta Saga (Episodes 62-135)
  • Sky Island Saga (Episodes 136-206)
  • Water 7 Saga (Episodes 207-325)
  • Thriller Bark Saga (Episodes 326-384)
  • Summit War Saga (Episodes 385-516)
  • Fish-man Island Saga (Episodes 517-574)
  • Dressrosa Saga (Episodes 575-746)
  • Four Emperors Saga (Episodes 747-ongoing)

When to Watch the One Piece Movies

Asides from these episodes, one of the peculiarities of One Piece manga is the fact that it has 15 movies aired between the time it made its debut on the screen till date. In chronological order, here’s a list of the One Piece movies and when to watch them.

  • Movie 1 | One Piece: the movie (After episode 18)
  • Movie 2 | Clockwork Island Adventure (After episode 52)
  • Movie 3 | Chopper’s Kingdom on the Island of Strange Animals (After episode 102)
  • Movie 4| Dead End Adventure (After episode 130)
  • Movie 5 | The Cursed Holy Sword (After episode 143)
  • Movie 6 | Baron Omatsuri and the Secret Island (After episode 224)
  • Movie 7 | The Giant Mechanical Soldier of Karakuri Castle (After episode 228)
  • Movie 8| Episode of Arabasta: The Desert Princess and the Pirates (Arabasta saga remake)
  • Movie 9 | Episode of Chopper Plus: Bloom in Winter, Miracle Sakura (Drum Island Arc remake)
  • Movie 10| One Piece Film: Strong World (After episode 381)
  • Movie 11 | One Piece 3D: Straw Hat Chase
  • Movie 12 | One Piece Film: Z (After episode 573)
  • Movie 13 | One Piece Film: Gold (After episode 750)
  • Movie 14 | One Piece Stampede (After Whole Cake Island Arc)
  • Movie 15 | One Piece RED (after Uta’s Past Arc)

Where to Watch One Piece in Order

The One Piece anime is not available on all channels, however, you can watch One Piece on the following streaming platforms

  • Crunchyroll
  • Funimation
  • Hulu
  • Netflix
  • Disney+
  • Prime Video

However, you have to check the regional availability on these platforms to be sure you can access it from your country. For instance, Crunchyroll airs One Piece in several countries except for some countries like India, and it has complete episodes. The channel also broadcasts the latest episodes simultaneously as they are aired in Japan.

The series is available only in Japanese, but English subtitles are readily available. Meanwhile, other platforms like Netflix are still updating their libraries as they have only a few seasons available to be streamed.

Chizzy Onukogu
Chizzy Onukogu
Chizitere is a writer and editor with over five years of experience in producing articles on various subjects. My writings have been published on multiple websites and publications


Featured Today

Fact Check: We strive for accuracy and fairness, if you've found a possible error, be it factual, editorial or something that needs updating, please contact us

Read This Next