The Curse of Oak Island Season 11 Release Date

The Curse of Oak Island Season 11 release date has been slated for November 15, 2023. The History Channel reality series has been a hit since it started in 2014, and has run through ten seasons, 180 episodes, and several spin-offs.

The series centers around two brothers, Rick Lagina and Marty Lagina, who have always had an interest in the mystery of the Oak Islands. The Michigan-born duo adopt the use of sophisticated instruments as they try to fish out the legendary treasures of the Island.

When Does Curse of Oak Island New Season Come Out?

The Curse of Oak Island Season 11’s release date has been set for November 2023 which in line with the traditional release dates of The Curse of Oak Island. Before now, it was reported by Premiere Date News that it has been slated for ending 2023.

According to Premier Date, the basis for its belief that the show will come when they estimate is because its host, Matty Blake will soon be addressing the team of the reality series regarding the following season.

Another thing to consider is the fact that History has been very faithful with its calendar as far as the show is concerned. From the moment the show began in 2014, a new season has always started the same year that the old season is ending. With the exception of the first season which started in January 2014, all others began in November every year that followed from 2014 to 2022, accounting for seasons 2 to 10. This is irrespective of whether the last season ended in January, February, March, April, or May.

Curse of Oak Island Season 11 Has Not Been Cancelled

The HISTORY Channel reality series has not been canceled as ardent followers of the show are now fearing. At the same time, it has not been officially renewed, even though, as stated, the show will soon return for the eleventh season.

Even though the series has continued to attract a huge following to call for another renewal, there are also critics who feel that, at this point, it should be canceled. This is because, on one hand, they feel it is drifting away from its main purpose of finding treasures to sensationalism, and on another, the show has lingered for so long without finding any massive stash of treasures apart from the various items found.

Whatever the case, all fingers still remain crossed to see what History Channel and the producers of the show will do in relation to the 11th season.

Where Is Curse of Oak Island Streaming?

At the moment, the Curse of Oak Island is streaming on various online platforms in different ways. You may decide to stream it without ads on platforms such as DIRECTV, History, Peacock Premium, Hulu, Discovery Plus, Amazon, and Channel.

While all the aforementioned platforms where the series can be streamed are for premium users, you can also stream for free with ads on several other platforms, such as The Roku Channel and Tubi TV. It is also possible for fans to buy “The Curse of Oak Island” through downloads on other platforms, including Amazon Video, Apple TV, Vudu, Google Play Movies, and Microsoft Store.

Subsequent seasons of the show, including the much anticipated Curse of Oak Island Season 11, may also be available for streaming on all the above-listed platforms. However, the reality documentary series may not be available in some geographic locations because of geo-blocking.

How Many Curse of Oak Island Episodes Are in One Season?

There are five episodes in the first season of The Curse Oak Islands. The reality TV series aired for the first time on January 5, 2014, and it continued until February 9, 2014, when the final episode for the first season was aired. The first episode of the first season is What Lies Below, while the last is The Find.

In between, the other episodes of Curse of Oak Island’s season, The Mystery of Smith’s Cove which was the second episode, while the third and fourth are Voices from the Grave and The Secret of Solomon’s Temple, respectively.

The first season has the least number of episodes thus gat, followed by the second season, which had 10, and then the third with 13 episodes. the next two seasons had 16 episodes each. The sixth and seventh seasons of the series have 22 and 23 episodes, while the next three seasons have 25 episodes each.

In total, the Curse of Oak Island has 180 episodes from its first to the tenth season. More so, there is also the spin-off, Beyond Oak Island, which has eight episodes in the first season, 8 episodes in the second season, and then 12 episodes in the third.


Featured Today

Fact Check: We strive for accuracy and fairness, if you've found a possible error, be it factual, editorial or something that needs updating, please contact us

Read This Next